Seamingly Crafty

Sew, craft, cook, and more!

Christmas Nails

on December 18, 2013

I don’t paint my nails too often.  I sew and I craft and I am always doing something whether it’s one of my hobbies or fixing something around the house.  So when it comes to painting my nails it is usually a wasted task! The paint always gets scraped off or chipped literally within a few hours of me not babying the nails!  Because of this, when it comes to painting my nails I go all out when I do.  This time I went with Santa Hats to be festive! And I  must say I’ve only had to touch up once  and I have clear coated every other day to keep them looking great! 🙂  I have also been in a slump as far as crafting and sewing!  Things in life have still just been all jumbled! It’s like a downward spiral on a giant roller coaster around here the past year! But we are a strong family and I am confident the new year will be amazing! 13 is just not my number!  So anyway lets get back to these cute nails shall we!?

Here’s how I did it..

I gathered 4 polishes.  a red tone, white, silver sparkles (this can be replaced with a nail gem but will require nail glue) and finally a clear coat.

This paint job doesn’t require skill so if you are afraid don’t be!

Using the red I roughly painted the top part of each nail.  I then went back with a dab of red polish and pulled it down and curved in.  When that dried using the white I made several dots across the nail just below the red covering over it a bit.  Be sure to stop before the part you pulled down.  Then using the silver sparkles I dotted the tips of all the hats.  once dry I went over the white and silver again.  When this all dried completely I went over it with 2 coats of clear coat.

To keep them neat and pretty I clear coat them every other day and touch up the colors if needed.

You can see in the photo above the red bled through the white.  I do not know why this happened it could be because the white I used was a really cheap brand.  In the future I will clear coat over any color before putting white over it to stop this from happening. 🙂

Thanks for stopping in and joining me for my venture in Nails!  😉

I’d love to see any photos if you try it!!

Till Next Time

HAVE A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR!

HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO ALL!

Stacey-SWLetItSnow-byMonti

Leave a Reply

CBS Chicago

Chicago News, Sports, Weather, Traffic, and the Best of Chicago - CBS 2 TV | WBBM Newsradio 780 | 670 The Score

The Sewing Garden

A Place To Learn and Grow

Beatrice Ryan Designs

For The Love of Crochet

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

ice cream magazine

................... for lovers of ice cream. Your free on line magazine for sweet frozen treats. Recipes, inspiration, artisanal ideas for your delectation.

paintedposies

creating, growing, planning, living and capturing a well-crafted life

Life With my Kids

My experiences as a wife and mother, homeschooling, and caring for a family. Health, nutrition, and natural living.

Garden of Eve

Growing my own, from garden to table.

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

One Tree Photography

Sew, craft, cook, and more!

G. E. Gallas

Writer and Illustrator

Pepperbox Couture

Reduce, reuse, recycle - the sustainable design style

Winter Owls

Owls, art and life

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

