Seamingly Crafty

Sew, craft, cook, and more!

Natures Helpful Garden Trellis

on June 20, 2013

My Husband and I have been working out in the garden.  This year we decided to grow some sweet baby pea pods.

I have placed two plants in a large planter and used an old little trellis for them I had laying around.

I love plants that vine.  It is awesome how the wrap so tightly around the nearest thing they can find.

We also planted several pea pods in our garden.  We have been trying to keep to a tight budget so we didn’t want to go out and spend any money on supplies for the garden.  We forgot that the pea pods needed a trellis or line to cling to and grow.  One afternoon after cutting the lawn I had noticed the tree in the front needed some trimming done.  After trimming and dragging the small branches to our compost pile I thought how pretty would it be to use the branches at little trellis’s for the pea pods!  So I stripped off all the leaves and bent them into a curve and My Hubby pushed them into the ground.

I absolutely love natural elements in the garden!  Our tomatoes have metal basket things around them and I think they look awful! We will eventually come up with something more natural for those as well.

One response to “Natures Helpful Garden Trellis

  1. […] ← Natures Helpful Garden Trellis […]

Leave a Reply

CBS Chicago

Chicago News, Sports, Weather, Traffic, and the Best of Chicago - CBS 2 TV | WBBM Newsradio 780 | 670 The Score

The Sewing Garden

A Place to Learn

Beatrice Ryan Designs

For The Love of Crochet

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

ice cream magazine

................... for lovers of ice cream. Your free on line magazine for sweet frozen treats. Recipes, inspiration, artisanal ideas for your delectation.

paintedposies

creating, growing, planning, living and capturing a well-crafted life

Life With my Kids

My experiences as a wife and mother, homeschooling, and caring for a family. Health, nutrition, and natural living.

Garden of Eve

Growing my own, from garden to table.

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

One Tree Photography

Sew, craft, cook, and more!

G. E. Gallas

Writer and Illustrator

Pepperbox Couture

Reduce, reuse, recycle - the sustainable design style

Winter Owls

Owls, art and life

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

