Seamingly Crafty

Sew, craft, cook, and more!

Throwback Thursday!

on April 25, 2013

So I’ve been racking my brain trying to come up with a topic.  What’s better than a Throwback Thursday!

Upon my browsing of Pinterest I came across this photo of an old barrette… I thought to myself.. “I still have mine”  My Great Aunt made all of us girls these in white and red with bells on the bottom for Christmas one year way back in the 80’s.

Photo credit: Kid Giddy  Click Image for how to on Kid giddy

The image below is closer to the ones I have from my childhood.

Photo Credit: Agape Love Designs Click image for the how to.

There are so  many really neat throwback ideas on Pinterest!

These ties would make a nice gift!

tetris and pong Photo credit: Pinterest

Who can forget the friendship bracelet?

Were your wrists covered in them?  Mine were at one point.

Click the pic for a how to at The Purl Bee

photo credit:The Purl Bee

Here is a link to a how to for these friendship bracelet gifts!  I would turn these into end of the year gifts!  Or grad gifts/party favors!!!

Photo Credit: dandee

Well that about sums it up for this post.  I’m thinking we have a Throwback Thursday once a month.?  Maybe.

I do have an idea for my next one.. Yummy fondu! 😉

Till next time… keep it crafty!

 

2 responses to “Throwback Thursday!

  1. amy says:

    Those barrettes are so cute! They look easy enough to make too… hmmmm… thanks for the idea!

Leave a Reply

CBS Chicago

Chicago News, Sports, Weather, Traffic, and the Best of Chicago - CBS 2 TV | WBBM Newsradio 780 | 670 The Score

The Sewing Garden

A Place to Learn

Beatrice Ryan Designs

For The Love of Crochet

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

ice cream magazine

................... for lovers of ice cream. Your free on line magazine for sweet frozen treats. Recipes, inspiration, artisanal ideas for your delectation.

paintedposies

creating, growing, planning, living and capturing a well-crafted life

Life With my Kids

My experiences as a wife and mother, homeschooling, and caring for a family. Health, nutrition, and natural living.

Garden of Eve

Growing my own, from garden to table.

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

One Tree Photography

Sew, craft, cook, and more!

G. E. Gallas

Writer and Illustrator

Pepperbox Couture

Reduce, reuse, recycle - the sustainable design style

Winter Owls

Owls, art and life

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

